Glin Rovers – Hogan Cup Final – Friday 5th April

The club would like to wish the B team the very best of luck tonight when they take on Abbeyfeale Utd B in the final of the Richard Hogan Cup. The B’s received a bye in the first round. In the second round they defeated Newcastle West Rovers B 2-1. Then came two of their biggest tests this season when they defeated division 2 opposition Broadford Utd B 2-0 in the quarter final and Carrig Celtic B 1-0 in the semi-final. With already accounting for two division 2 teams they will need to be on top of their game to beat a strong Abbeyfeale B team. The management of Kenneth Lyons, Paddy Killeen and Dave Fitzgerald have a full squad to pick from but one note to make is that Christy Sweeney is ineligible to take part in the field of play tonight due to playing his maximum number of games for the B team. This is a disappointment as he played all three Richard Hogan Cup games. On a final note we would express all supporters to travel to Clounreask to support the B team tonight. The game has a 7:30 PM kickoff. Squad: Bill Culhane, Olly Mulvihill, Sean Mulvihill, Joe Stack, Jamie Rae, Aidan Mulvihill, Michael Sweeney, Ger Lyons, David O’Sullivan, Jack Costello, Barclay Costello, Sean Lyons, Peadar Mulvihill, Patrick O’Shaughnessy, Bobby Ryan, Oakley Costello, Micheal Sheehy, Thomas Sheehy, Patrick Killeen & Kieran McMahon.
This entry was posted in All Glin News..., Glin Rovers. Bookmark the permalink.